Addiction

This morning, I took an actuarial exam.  I can almost guarantee that I failed this exam.  I’ve had a lot of time to study during the past two weeks, but I wasted so much time procrastinating.  There were many days when I’d come home instead of going to NY after work, and then just waste 3 hours doing nothing before going to sleep late instead of studying.  I think I realized what I must do to avoid letting my time disappear without anything to show for it:  limit computer usage.  I’ve always been a very curious person so once I get on the Internet, I can surf for hours, doing everything I can think of.  Well, looking back, 99% of my Internet time does not bring any positive results.  I decided that I’d only go on my computer twice a week.

I’ll be taking another test in May or June (CLEP exam for Micro and Macroeconomics), while taking an online course until late July.  I think if I seriously reduce my computer time, I can find time to study for these while still going to NY to do my comedy thing.  Only way prove it will be to actually do it.  So I will.

Exam finally behind me, my comedy career will resume tomorrow night.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment