My Readers

As I mentioned before, Sebastian is not my real name.  I don’t know how I came up with it, but Sebastian Saw just came to me (after a few names that were considerably worse), and I went with it.  I keep my identity a secret because I’m not really writing this for anyone.  But that is not to say that I don’t want anyone to read this blog, since I do check the site stats.  I guess the phrase “have your cake and eat it too” applies here since I don’t want to tell anyone about my site, but I do want people to read it.

In fact, I’ve only told 4 people about this blog, and here they are:

The Wife: I told her, and she’s even seen me post in bed, but she’s not all that interested in what I have to write here.

Jayshawn: Sandy has been the most devoted reader of my online blogs since I started writing over 11 years ago.  As such, when I started this blog (or at least started writing again), I had to tell him about it.  I guess that explains the biggest reason for not telling people about this site: people won’t care.  And I told him because I know he cares.  Personally, less readers the better since I can be more honest, and the best way to control my readership is by not telling people.

Marty: He probably doesn’t really care either, but he is also a good friend of Sandy, so I told him as well.  I’m not actively telling people, but I’m not keeping it a secret, either.

Chelirious: He opened this site for me about a year ago, and I also had my previous Stand Up columns on his old website.  Not sure if he’s still checking on this site, but he does know about it.

That is all, but I think I’m going to start using this blog and the name Sebastian Saw online, such as in message boards and other people’s blogs.  A couple of weeks ago, I left a comment on a blog I’ve been reading off and on for the past few months, “Jennipal — the adventure has begun“, and she visited at least once because she mentioned my To Do list on her response.  Whenever I leave comments online from this point on, I will be Sebastian Saw.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “My Readers”

  1. Marty Says:

    Bring back the competition with Marty page, and I’ll start following your page again.

Leave a comment