The Final Word

One last thing about choosing between studying and comedy is that I’m not very good at my job.  I’ve been working at this company for two and a half years and there is still a lot that I don’t understand.  Even if I were to become an actuary or get a CPCU designation, it doesn’t matter if I don’t know what I’m doing.  So I need to work harder and study harder so that a good safenet can be in place to catch me if I fall while trying to reach my comedy dream.

But enough of this indecisiveness.  Of course, I can’t decide right now, but I’m done with this wishy-washy crap.  I’ve laid out all the different reasons and issues that have been on my mind and that is enough.  I did realize one thing yesterday, and it is that I can’t just do one or the other, as I’ve been doing.  The past few years, I would do comedy for a couple of months after an exam, and stop doing it once I started studying again.  From now on (or after next week’s exam), I will still go out and do comedy at least once a week or two, no matter how much studying I have to do.  And when I don’t have exams to study for, that number would jump to three or four times a week.

Enough of talking about it.  Time to do it.

(But I’ll probably still talk about it.)

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment