Archive for November 19th, 2010

Die with a T

November 19, 2010

So my “diet” has not been going all that well.  Maybe that is because I really haven’t done anything different.  A co-worker brought in donuts, and I ate some.  Went out for dinner with my wife and I had fried calamari, steak, and sweet potato fries.  I haven’t made drastic changes to my diet, but maybe I should if I want drastic changes.

I did eat a lot of green peppers and carrots yesterday.  And I spent about 45 miutes on the elliptical machine on Tuesday and Thursday.  Today, I’m only going to eat cereal, oatmeal, and veggies until dinner.  My strategy is to have low-calorie foods around so that if I eat a lot, it still won’t be that bad.  Good thing is, I really do like raw veggies.  Bad thing is that although I thought I could eat nothing but veggies all day, they’re a bit unsatisfying when eaten in place of meals.

I will continue my mild workout regimen.  Since my weight has been steady for a while, adding a bit of exercise and more veggies should theoretically lead to weight loss.  I am at 181 pounds right now.  I hope it goes down below 180 very soon.